Sheffield Wednesday FC....2011-12 Season....BR LtoR..Lewis Buxton,Mark Beevers,Rob Jones,Richard O'Donnell,Nicky Weaver,Arron Jameson,Danny Batth,Reda Johnson,Julian Bennett...MR LtoR. Ashley Holland(Kit Man),Peter Coyle(Kit Manager),John Murray(Boot Man),Giles Coke,Liam Palmer,Daniel Jones,Mark Reynolds,Chris Sedgwick,James O'Connor,Paul Smith(Head Physio),Dean Taylor(Physio),Ben Parker(Masueer).FR LtoR.Andy Rhodes(Goal Keeping Coach),Neil Thompson(Coach),Gary Madine,Clinton Morrison,Jose Semedo,Gary Megson(Manager),David Prutton,Jermaine Johnson,Jon Otsemobor,Chris Evans(Ass Manager),Carl Wells(Fitness/Condition Coach).

Two jailed, a Premier League regular, a manager and a pundit: What happened to the last Sheffield Wednesday team to win promotion?

Eight years ago, a win for Sheffield Wednesday at Brentford meant that victory over Wycombe in the last match of the season would see the Owls secure promotion back to the Championship – edging out Sheffield United along the way.

By Chris Holt
Monday, 27th April 2020, 11:49 am
Updated Saturday, 25th July 2020, 12:44 pm

Here’s what that final day’s line-up went on to do after they booked a place back in the second tier with the Owls...

Page 1 of 4