Prince helps Denaby B rule Flatts

Share this article
Have your say

MICK Prince and Chris Pattison won 21-9 for Denaby B in their 84-49 Midweek League Division Five success over Hexthorpe Flatts B.

Brian and Tom Cuffling (21-7) were the only winners for Parklands C as they were beaten 70-47 by their B side, who had good wins from George Cox and Eric Royston (21-9) and Derek and Joan Gabbitus (21-3).

Rossington B beat local rivals Tickhill 73-67. Yorkshire Main C pipped visiting Pilks Rec D 84-76. Sam and Pat Davidson (21-7) were the best winners for Yorkshire Main C in their 72-66 victory over Parklands C.

Barry Binks’ 21-5 win came too late for Bawtry in their 144-129 Over-60s League Division One defeat after Ken Ramsey (21-8) and Brian Harvey (21-9) had won well for Parklands. Barry Taylor (21-1) and Bob Louden and Charlie Wootton (both 21-6) all shone for Pilkingtons in their 141-109 win over Tickhill.

Thorne had three of the first four winners including Brian Greaves (21-9) in their Division Two clash against Parklands, but the Wheatley Hall Road club won all the last four games, with Irene Cartwright (21-8) and Alan Broughton (21-6) featuring, to take the spoils.

Colin Stothard (21-7) and Anthony Smith (21-3) stood out for Bawtry B in their 137-108 Division Three win with Doreen Heptinstall replying 21-7 for Brodsworth B.

Maurice Mortlock (21-8) was the only winner for Adwick B as Malcolm Tetley (21-6), George McLean (21-5), and George Cox (21-8) all enjoyed good wins for Parklands B in their 155-102 home win.

Westfield Park handed visiting Yorkshire Main an 84-57 Over 60s Doubles League Division Two defeat.

Ray Wyatt and Ray Haycock’s 21-1 win for Bentley Colliery was in vain as Sam and Pat Davidson (21-6), John Richards and Henry Hall (21-5) and Libby and Colin Wheat (21-8) all won easily for Yorkshire Main B in their 64-40 Division Three success.

The following teams have been withdrawn due to a shortage of players: Midweek Division 4:Thorpe Marsh Bentley B,Midweek Division 5: Carcroft WMC C, Doubles Division 4: Thorpe Marsh Bentley B,Over 60s Division 1: Mexborough A.