Sheffield United: Blades release ten players

Dean Hammond
Dean Hammond
Have your say

Sheffield United have released 10 players, including captain Jay McEveley, as part of new manager Chris Wilder’s reshuffle.

Dean Hammond has also been transfer listed after negotiating a 12 month option following his arrival on loan from Leicester City last season.

Alex Baptiste, David Edgar and Conor Sammon have also departed Bramall Lane following the expiry of their own temporary agreements.

Mark Howard, Bob Harris, Callum McFadzean, Terry Kennedy, Harrison McGahey, Florent Cuvelier, Ryan Flynn, Jose Baxter and Jamal Campbell-Ryce join McEveley on the released list.

Kieron Freeman, Kieran Wallace, James Wallace, Paul Coutts, Martyn Woolford and Diego De Girolamo have also ben informed they are free to find new clubs.