Swallownest bad boys seal the points

Have your say

With two players sent off, Swallownest MW maintained their unbeaten run with a fighting 5-4 victory over Wombwell Main.

Chris Esberger scored twice, but Swallownest trail Premier Division leaders Athersley Rec, 3-1 home winners over Oughtibridge, an own goal adding to those netted by Tom Harban and skipper Matt Thompson. Ecclesfield Red Rose’s Paul Clements scored all his side’s goals in the 3-3 deadlock with Dinnington Town, and Rob Hayes hit both as Millmoor Juniors beat Davy FC by odd goal in three.

Sheffield FC tied 2-2 with Penistone Church, their goals from Ash Morley and sub Mark Capeling, the Penistone strikes from Lewis Dickinson and Scott Briggs, South Kirkby Colliery won by an embarrassing 10-1 against bottom club Caribbean.

Handsworth, the Division 1 champions, lost 2-1 to Everest, whose marksmen were Matt Jackson and Kirk Lawrence, while Division 2 hotshots Houghton Main pulled off a 5-2 triumph at De La Salle, Lewis Clayton scoring a brace, with Sean White netting both for La Salle. Swinton Station, Clowne Villa, and Sheffield Parramore, all won.

Ryan Oakley hit a hat-trick in Swinton’s 4-0 win over Sheffield Bankers, Ben Carless hit two as Villa beat Thorncliffe 3-2, as did Aaron Nicholson Parramore’s 3-0 win over Millmoor Juniors Res.