Rovers Survey: Tyson top man | Razak biggest let down

Nathan Tyson
Nathan Tyson
Have your say

Nathan Tyson won the vote for 2014/15 Player of the Year in our annual Doncaster Rovers survey.

Top scorer Tyson got 30.2% of the vote, ahead of James Coppinger (22.3%), Paul Keegan (21.9%) and Andy Butler (17.3%).

Abdul Razak

Abdul Razak

Abdul Razak came out on top in the vote for the player who had disappointed fans the most.

The former Manchester City midfielder failed to live up to his own hype after he told supporters ‘you’ll enjoy watching me’ following his arrival from OFI Crete - and polled 28.4% of the vote.

Razak was followed by Theo Robinson (20.9%), Curtis Main (15.8%) and Richie Wellens (13.7%).

When it came to reflecting on last season as a whole, fans voted: Poor (51.4%), Satisfactory (38.5%), Good (5.8%) and Disastrous (4.3%).

For a full breakdown of results see this week’s Doncaster Free Press.