2015 Premier League Darts line-up confirmed | Sheffield among Tour venues

Gary Anderson
Gary Anderson
Have your say

The line-up for the 2015 Betway Premier League Darts - which arrives at Sheffield’s Motorpoint Arena in April - has been confirmed.

Stephen Bunting and Kim Huybrechts will make their debuts, while James Wade will also return to the tournament.

The world’s top four players qualify by right alongside six Wildcard selections, who are chosen by the PDC and Sky Sports, the tournament’s host broadcaster.

World number one and 2013 Premier League champion Michael van Gerwen and the six-time Premier League winner Phil Taylor head the world’s top four, alongside newly-crowned world champion and 2011 Premier League champion Gary Anderson and two-time World Champion Adrian Lewis.

Dutch star van Barneveld, a five-time World Champion, heads the list of Wildcards as the defending champion as the tournament celebrates its 11th season.

2009 Premier League Darts champion Wade returns to the fold this year following a superb 2014, which saw him win The Masters and two PDC ranking events and reach the World Grand Prix final.

2014 World Championship finalist Peter Wright and November’s Grand Slam of Darts runner-up Dave Chisnall both retain their places for a second season of Premier League Darts alongside two newcomers, Huybrechts and Bunting.

Belgian ace Huybrechts, 29, continued his impressive emergence during 2014, with his achievements including a nine-darter during a win over van Gerwen in the Grand Slam of Darts.

2014 Lakeside Champion Stephen Bunting, who is also 29, has enjoyed a brilliant first year on the PDC circuit, winning a UK Open Qualifier on his opening weekend of action before reaching the World Championship quarter-finals and the semi-finals of the World Grand Prix.

The Betway Premier League Darts begins at the First Direct Arena in Leeds on Thursday February 5, beginning a 16-week tour of the UK & Ireland’s biggest arenas.

Following the opening night, the action moves to Bournemouth, Liverpool, Belfast, Exeter, Nottingham, Glasgow and Dublin before Week Nine in Manchester sees the bottom two players eliminated on “Judgement Night”.

The remaining eight players then do battle across the remaining league nights in Sheffield, Aberdeen, Cardiff, Birmingham, Newcastle and Brighton as they bid to win places in the Play-Offs at The O2 in London on May 21.

Tickets purchased online and through the ticket hotline are priced £22, £38.50 & £44 including booking fee.

Tickets purchased in person at the Arena Box Office are priced £21, £36.75 & £42 including booking fee.

Tickets for night 10 at Sheffield’s Motorpoint Arena are on sale now in person at the Arena Box Office, by phone on 0114 256 5656 or online at www.motorpointaremnasheffield.co.uk.