Smith’s 63 is ko blow for Town

Have your say

DONCASTER Town bowed out of the Doncaster Evening Infirmary League’s Twenty-20 Senior Cup in the preliminary round, going down by a wicket at home to Conisbrough. Luke Townsend (43 not out), Matt Green (35) and Graeme Attenborough (27) top-scored in Town’s 141-5. Olly Jackson took 2-15

Nathan Smith hit 63 not out in Conisbrough’s reply of 142-9 with Paul Hemingway chipping in with 28. Jonathan Redfern took 3-17.

Straco Recruitment beat Sykehouse by 25 runs in the Supplementary Cup preliminary round.

Grace (40) and Russ Donald (20 not out) starred for Stratco in their 115-7. Pete Sanders (3-13). Sykehouse were 90-5 in reply Marshall (19) and Wood (18 not out) with Anthony Cator taking 3-18

Pegler made 151-7 with Ash Langdale (38), Gav Worboys (36) and Murray (21 not out) providing the bulk of the runs. Fifteen year-old Connah Pattison took 4-26. Debutant Darren Johnson (58) top-scored in Nomads’ 154-3. Wayne Silvester (45 not out) Andy Cutts ( 22 not out) saw them home with an unbeaten fourth-wicket stand.

Brodsworth beat Second Division rivals Fenwick by 70 runs. Scott Hibbett (49), Matt Vickerage (36) and David Smith (19) were the pick of the Brodsworth batsmen in their 166-4. Steve Vickeridge (2-28) and Jeff Morton (2-22) shared the wickets. Steve Vickeridge (44) was the only Fenwick batsman to made an impact in their 96-7. Alec Elliott (2-23), Michael Burns (3-11) and Daz Birkett (1-3) did the damage.

Barnby Dun got off the mark, beating Yorkshire Main by 34 runs. Barnby’s 151-2 owed much to Josh Oades (90 not out) and Mark Wilkinson ( 31 not out). Adam Wilkinson took 3-14 in Main’s reply of 117-7.

Hatfield Open banked winning points after Adwick-le-Street conceded the match.

Sykehouse handed out a seven-wicket Division Three beating to Bentley. Wilburn (30) and Smith (25) were the mainstays of Bentley’s 110-8, Mick Smith taking 3-16

Phil Townsend (51 not out) and Mick Gallagher (37) paved the way for Sykehouse’s 112-3. Mick Smith hit a winning four with four balls left. Ashworth took 2-20

Hatfield Main suffered a 27-run defeat against Marr.

Marr made 131-2 with Alwyn Dyke hitting two sixes and 11 fours in an unbeaten 75 and Ady Parkin-Coates making 42. Andy Stuart took 2-18

Lee Dunphy (23 not out) and Andy Moores (18) shared the Main batting honours in their 104-8 - Alwyn Dyke (3-19) and Gill (2-14).

Parklands collected a two-run win over Straco Recruitment. Lee Cullingworth (46), Nigel Knowles (21) and Billy Bonser (18) steered Parklands to 115-7. Ant Cator (3-18) Buckle (2-10) bagged five of the wickets to fall. Cator (39) top-scored in Straco’s reply of 113-6.