Four star in Barnby win

Share this article
Have your say

JONATHAN Young (4-14), Stuart McPhee (4-46), Lee McMahon (55) and Karl Norris (44) led Barnby Dun A to their first Pontefract & District League Division Five win of the season at Darton A.

In Division Six, Thurnscoe A lost by one wicket to Rothwell A.

Askern A suffered their first defeat in Division Seven, being bowled out for 103 at leaders Wakefield Thornes.

Shaun Rockcliffe (6-36) and Stuart Carrick (69no) were Division Eight newcomers Fenwick’s match-winners at Ryhill A.

Nick Smith’s unbeaten 51 steered Bentley A to a six-wicket win at Garforth A but Trevor Leake’s 61 was not enough for Sykehouse A in a four wicket defeat against Eggborough Power Station.