Sheffield United: Blades drawn in Group H of the EFL Trophy

Chris WilderChris Wilder
Chris Wilder
Sheffield United have today been drawn in Group H of the northern section of the EFL Trophy.

Chris Wilder’s side will face Leicester City, Walsall and Grimsby Town in the competition. The Blades will play each aforementioned opponent once, either home or away.

Premier League champions Leicester have accepted an invitation to join the tournament, which has undergone a revamp from the knockout stages of previous years.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

United’s South Yorkshire neighbours Doncaster Rovers have been drawn in Group E alongside Derby County, Port Vale and Mansfield Town.

Meanwhile, Chesterfield will take on Wolverhampton Wanderers, Crewe Alexandra and Accrington Stanley in Group B.

Group draw

Northern Group A: Everton, Bolton, Cheltenham, Blackpool.

Northern Group B: Wolves, Chesterfield, Crewe, Accrington.

Northern Group C: Stoke, Bradford, Morecambe, Bury.

Northern Group D: Blackburn, Fleetwood, Carlisle, Oldham.

Northern Group E: Derby, Port Vale, Doncaster, Mansfield.

Northern Group F: Sunderland, Rochdale, Hartlepool, Notts County.

Northern Group G: Middlesbrough, Scunthorpe, Cambridge, Shrewsbury.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Northern Group H: Leicester, Sheffield United, Grimsby, Walsall.

Southern Group A: Reading, Bristol Rovers, Portsmouth, Yeovil.

Southern Group B: Swansea, AFC Wimbledon, Newport, Plymouth.

Southern Group C: Chelsea, Swindon, Exeter, Oxford.

Southern Group D: West Ham, Coventry, Wycombe, Northampton.

Southern Group E: Southampton, Charlton, Colchester, Crawley.

Southern Group F: Norwich, Peterborough, Barnet, MK Dons.

Southern Group G: Brighton, Southend, Stevenage, Leyton Orient.

Southern Group H: West Brom, Millwall, Luton, Gillingham.