New team at council helm

Share this article
Have your say

CHESTERFIELD Council’s new Labour administration has announced its top team.

Coun John Burrows is leader and is also responsible for regeneration, with Coun Terry Gilby as deputy leader and oversees planning.

Couns Chris Ludlow and David Allen cover environment, Couns Jim McManus and Amanda Serjeant look after housing, while Couns Nick Stringer and Gordon Simmons look after culture, leisure and sport. Couns Graham King and Sarah Hollingworth are responsible for Governance, while Couns Sharon Blank and Martin Stone oversee communities and customer services. Lib Dem group leader Coun Ray Russell will represent the opposition views to the ruling cabinet.