New cabinet confirmed today at Sheffield Council

editorial image
Have your say

Sheffield Council has announced its new cabinet - with only two main changes.

Coun Jayne Dunn, who has been in charge of environment, recycling and Streetscene since Jack Scott stood down from the post last year, will now take over housing.

Harry Harpham formerly held that role before he stood as the MP for Hillsborough and Brightside and was elected last week.

In Coun Dunn’s place is Coun Terry Fox, who is the new cabinet member for environment and transport.

Coun Julie Dore remains council leader, Coun Leigh Bramall as cabinet member for business, skills and development and Coun Ben Curran as cabinet member for finance and resources.

Coun Isobel Bowler’s culture role has been changed to neighbourhoods but it still encompasses parks, leisure, museums and galleries.

Coun Mary Lea remains in charge of health and Coun Jackie Drayton in children, young people and families.

Coun Mazher Iqbal is cabinet member for public health and inequality.