Long-serving actors awarded

Have your say

CHAPELTOWN and District Amateur Operatic Society is to hold its own version of the Oscars when 15 stalwart members are rewarded after racking up 430 years’ service to musical theatre between them.

Recipients include: Mavis Sheldon (60 years); Julia Hughes (50); Dennis Parker (40); Yvonne Ogden, Joanne Nolan, Michael Parker and Lynne Pilkington (all 30); Doris Stow, Andrea Woolston and Liz Clay (all 25); Lorraine Wild, Muriel Stonehewer and Ben Jackson (all 20); Ashley Booker (15) and Lee Brammer (10).