LIVE: School closures announced after snow hits Sheffield

Snow in Sheffield city centre this morning
Snow in Sheffield city centre this morning

More schools in Sheffield have announced closures this morning because of the snow.

Shortbrook Primary School in Westfield, High Hazels Academy in Darnall, Rowan School in Dore, Woolley Wood School in Parson Cross, Mundella School in Norton Lees, Westfield School in Westfield and Valley Park Community Primary School in Gleadless are all closed.

Waterthorpe Nursery and Infant School in Waterthorpe, Mosborough Primary School in Mosborough, Mossbrook School in Norton, Norfolk Park School, Seven Hills School and Heritage Park Community School, all in Norfolk Park are also closed along with Holgate Meadows Community School in Parson Cross.

A number of schools are to open later, including Southey Green Primary, Windmill Hill Primary School, Mansel Primary, Monteney Primary, Fir Vale Academy Trust, Pye Bank, Chaucer School, Fox Hill Primary, Hinde House Primary and Secondary, Meynell Primary School and Totley All Saints.