Who's making planning and transport decisions in Sheffield this year

Sheffield Town Hall
Sheffield Town Hall
Have your say

The full list of councillors on the Planning and Highways committee has been confirmed.

The members will be responsible for planning applications, road safety, traffic issues and development for the next year.

Co-chairing are councillors Dianne Hurst and Peter Rippon, both of Richmond ward. Coun Rippon was also the chair of the committee last year.

The other Labour representatives, who were all on the committee last year, are councillors Michelle Cook, Broomhill and Sharrow Vale, Tony Damms, Southey, Alan Law, Firth Park, Zahira Naz, Darnall, Peter Price, Shiregreen and Brightside, and Chris Rosling-Josephs, Beighton.

Representing the Liberal Democrats are councillors David Baker, Stannington, Roger Davison, Ecclesall and Andrew Sangar, Fulwood.

For the Green Party, Coun Robert Murphy, City ward and speaker for the Greens, and for UKIP, Jack Clarkson, Stocksbridge and Upper Don.

Coun Jack Scott, cabinet member for transport, will chair the cabinet Highways committee with councillors Olivia Blake, finance, Lewis Dagnall, environment, Jim Steinke, neighbourhoods.

They will meet regularly to discuss issues which are open to the public. Anyone can also submit questions and petitions to be debated.

All committees are made up of councillors from each political party, in proportion to the full council.