Curry house of the year - the top ten finalists revealed

editorial image
Have your say

Come on curry coinneusseurs, we need you to pick your overall winner of The Star’s curry house of the year.
You’ve sampled the sensations, textures and flavours of your favourite local spice restaurants and ground them down to the supreme top ten. 
Now you tell us who deserves to be crowned curry house of the year.
To vote, post us the coupon inside today’s Star, after filling in the full name, address and voting number of your favourite from the list. 
Closing date for votes is 10am, Friday, November 25, 2016.

Please note, unfortunately we cannot accept any photocopied or defaced coupons; coupons delivered by hand or after the closing date.

The curry houses in the final top ten are:

Bay of Bengal Restaurant, White Lane

Bayleaves Restaurant, 129 High Street

Bollywood Restaurant, 192 Bawtry Road,

Chutney Restaurant, 199 White Lane

Jaflong Restaurant, 186-188 Crookes

Jumeirah Spice Restaurant, 1 The Common

Prithi Raj Restaurant, 407 Ecclesall Road

The Front Room, 481 Langsett Road

Tikka Masala Restaurant, 348-352 South Road

Viraaj Restaurant, 743 Chesterfield Road