Kaiser Chiefs announce huge UK tour '“ but there'll be no Yorkshire dates

Yorkshire music legends the Kaiser Chiefs have announced a huge UK tour - but their will be no homecoming for the Leeds favourites.

Monday, 17th September 2018, 14:30 pm
Updated Monday, 17th September 2018, 13:37 pm
The Kaiser Chiefs have announced a UK tour - but it doesn't take in Yorkshire.

The band have revealed a new album and UK tour for 2019 '“ but the scheduled list of dates doesn't include any in the lads' home county of Yorkshire.

The tour, in support of their seventh album, will visit adjoining Lancashire, Nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire '“ meaning Yorkshire fans will have to travel to see Ricky Wilson and his band in concert.

The indie veterans will follow up 2016's Stay Together with a new record due in the new year along with a 20-date UK tour.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Tickets are on sale from 9am on Friday September 21.

Thursday January 24, 2019 '“ GLASGOW Barrowland Friday January 25, 2019 '“ NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle Saturday January 26, 2019 '“ LIVERPOOL Uni Mountford Hall Monday January 28, 2019 '“ LINCOLN Engine Sheds Tuesday January 29, 2019 '“ CARLISLE Sands Cetnre Thursday January 31, 2019 '“ BLACKBURN King Georges Hall Friday February 1, 2019 '“ MANCHESTER O2 Apollo Saturday February 2, 2019 '“ BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham Monday February 4, 2019 '“ LLANDUDNO Venure Cymru Tuesday February 5, 2019 '“ BATH Pavilion Wednesday February 6, 2019 '“ READING Hexagon Friday February 8, 2019 '“ LONDON O2 Academy Brixton Saturday February 9, 2019 '“ STOKE Victoria Hall Sunday February 10, 2019 '“ NORWICH UEA Tuesday February 12, 2019 '“ CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange Wednesday February 13, 2019 '“ NOTTINGHAM Rock City Friday February 15, 2019 '“ EXETER Uni Great Hall Saturday February 16, 2019 '“ SOUTHAMPTON Guilhall Sunday February 17, 2019 '“ SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion Tuesday February 19, 2019 '“ MARGATE Winter Gardens Wednesday February 20, 2019 '“ BAXHILL De La Warr Pavilion