Football: Football League Play-Offs dates confirmed

The Football League have today revealed the provisional schedule for this year's play-offs.

Wednesday, 9th March 2016, 3:58 pm
Updated Wednesday, 9th March 2016, 4:51 pm
Sky Bet Football League

Sheffield Wednesday, currently lying sixth in the Championship after 36 matches, are in the running to be involved in the end of season knock-out competition.

In League One, Barnsley are in the hunt for a play-off spot after a remarkable turnaround in their fortunes while Sheffield United have not given up hope of going up via that route despite a poor run of form.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The Play-Off Semi-Finals will take place between May 12-20, with the finals then being staged at Wembley on May 28-30.

Here’s the Sky Bet Football League Play-Offs schedule in full:

Sky Bet Championship – Match A

Leg 1: Friday 13th May (7.45pm)

Leg 2: Monday 16th May (7.45pm)

Sky Bet Championship – Match B

Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (12.30pm)

Leg 2: Tuesday 17th May (7.45pm)

Sky Bet League 1 – Match A

Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (5.30pm)

Leg 2: Thursday 19th May (7.45pm)

Sky Bet League 1 – Match B

Leg 1: Sunday 15th May (12.15pm)

Leg 2: Friday 20th May (7.45pm)

Sky Bet League 2 – Match A

Leg 1: Thursday 12th May (7.45pm)

Leg 2: Sunday 15th May (6.00pm)

Sky Bet League 2 – Match B

Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (7.30pm)

Leg 2: Wednesday 18th May (7.45pm)