Doncaster Rovers: 2016/17 fixtures

Doncaster Rovers will begin their League Two promotion quest at Accrington Stanley.

Wednesday, 22nd June 2016, 9:45 am
Updated Thursday, 25th August 2016, 6:52 pm
Doncaster Rovers start the season at Accrington Stanley

The opening day clash on Saturday, August 6, presents a return trip to the Wham Stadium for new signings Ross Etheridge and Joe Wright, who helped Stanley reach the play-offs last season.

Rovers also end the season away from the Keepmoat Stadium, with a trip to Hartlepool United on May 6.

Darren Ferguson’s men face Crawley Town in their first home match on Saturday, August 13.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

They travel to nearby Notts County (Dec 26) and Mansfield Town (Dec 31) over the festive period and host Stevenage in the first game of 2017 (Jan 2).

Bizarrely, Rovers’ Easter fixtures are a repeat of last season, with a trip to Colchester on the Saturday followed by Blackpool at home on Bank Holiday Monday.


Sat 6 Accrington (a)

Sat 13 Crawley (h)

Tue 16 Cambridge (h)

Sat 20 Cheltenham (a)

Sat 27 Yeovil (h)


Sat 3 Crewe (a)

Sat 10 Morecambe (a)

Sat 17 Newport (h)

Sat 24 Luton (a)

Tue 27 Carlisle (h)


Sat 1 Portsmouth (a)

Sat 8 Barnet (h)

Sat 15 Colchester (h)

Sat 22 Blackpool (a)

Sat 29 Wycombe (h)


Sat 12 Exeter (a)

Sat 19 Hartlepool (h)

Tues 22 Stevenage (a)

Sat 26 Leyton Orient (h)


Sat 10 Plymouth (a)

Sat 17 Grimsby (h)

Mon 26 Notts County (a)

Sat 31 Manfield (a)


Mon 2 Stevenage (h)

Sat 7 Portsmouth (h)

Sat 14 Barnet (a)

Sat 21 Crewe (h)

Sat 28 Yeovil (a)


Sat 4 Morecambe (h)

Sat 11 Newport (a)

Tues 14 Carlisle (a)

Sat 18 Luton (h)

Sat 24 Accrington (h)

Tue 28 Cambridge (a)


Sat 4 Crawley (a)

Sat 11 Cheltenham (h)

Tue 14 Notts County (h)

Sat 18 Leyton Orient (a)

Sat 25 Plymouth (h)


Sat 1 Grimsby (a)

Sat 8 Mansfield (h)

Sat 15 Colchester (a)

Mon 17 Blackpool (h)

Sat 22 Wycombe (a)

Sat 29 Exeter (h)


Sat 6 Hartlepool (a)