Curry House of the Year 2018: Time to choose your winner

Come on all you curry connoisseurs '“ we need you to pick your overall winner of your Sheffield Curry House of the Year 2018.

Friday, 5th October 2018, 1:42 pm
Updated Saturday, 6th October 2018, 3:34 am
It's time to choose your Curry House of the Year 2018.

You've sampled the sensations, textures and flavours of your favourite local spice restaurants and ground them down to the supreme top 10.

Now you tell us who deserves to be crowned curry house of the year.

To vote, post the coupon in today's Sheffield Star to  Content Sales, Johnston Press, The Balance, 2 Pinfold Street, Sheffield , S1 2GU, stating the full name, address and voting number of your favourite from the list.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise


The top ten restaurants you can choose from are:

Akhtars Restaurant, 193B Sheffield Road,  Killamarsh

Bayleaves Restaurant, 129 High Street, Ecclesfield

Bollywood Restaurant, 192 Bawtry Road, Rotherham 

Chutney Restaurant, 199 White Lane,  Gleadless

Cutlers Spice Restaurant, 1 Leighton Road, Gleadless

Everest Restaurant, 59-61 Chesterfield Road, Heeley

Jumaira Spice Restaurant, 1 The Common, Ecclesfield

Mughals, 92-94 Middlewood Road, Hillsborough

Kashmiri Aroma Restaurant, 798 Chesterfield Road, Woodseats

Viraaj Restaurant, 743 Chesterfield Road, Woodseats


Closing date for votes is October 26, 2018.

Please note, unfortunately we cannot accept any photocopied or defaced coupons, or coupons delivered by hand or after the closing date.