Sheffield Wednesday: Full 2014/15 Championship fixture list

Will the Owls find the magic again when they welcome Leeds back to Hillsborough this season?
Will the Owls find the magic again when they welcome Leeds back to Hillsborough this season?
Have your say

Sheffield Wednesday will begin their Championship campaign with a trip to Brighton and Hove Albion on August 9.

The Owls, 16th in the second-tier of English football last term, will face the Seagulls on the opening day of the 2014/15 season after the Football League fixtures were confirmed this morning.

Brighton, now managed by former Liverpool defender Sami Hyypia, have finished in the play-off positions in the last two seasons, losing to Crystal Palace in the final at Wembley in 2013 while they were knocked out by Derby County in the semi-finals of the competition this time around.

The Owls first home match sees them take on the Rams on August 16 and they then entertain Millwall. Stuart Gray’s men round of August with a clash at Middlesbrough followed by a Hillsborough meeting with Nottingham Forest.

During the busy festive period, Wednesday face trips to Fulham and Wigan sandwiched in between a Boxing Day clash with Blackpool.

Gray’s side head to Watford on the final day.

We want to hear your thoughts on the Owls’ key dates and fixtures. Comment below or visit our Facebook page The Star Sport to let us know your views.



August 9 Brighton a

August 16 Derby h

August 19 Millwall h

August 23 Middlesbrough a

August 30 Nottm Forest h


September 13 Bolton a

September 16 Birmingham a

September 20 Reading h

September 27 Cardiff a

September 30 Ipswich h


October 4 Leeds a

October 18 Watford h

October 21 Brentford a

October 25 Norwich h


November 1 Charlton a

November 4 Bournemouth h

November 8 Rotherham h

November 22 Huddersfield a

November 29 Wigan h


December 6 Blackburn a

December 13 Wolverhampton h

December 20 Fulham a

December 26 Blackpool h

December 28 Wigan a


January 10 Nottm Forest a

January 18 Bolton h

January 24 Birmingham h

January 31 Reading a


February 7 Cardiff h

February 10 Ipswich a

February 14 Brighton h

February 21 Derby a

February 24 Millwall a

February 28 Middlesbrough h


March 3 Blackburn h

March 7 Blackpool a

March 14 Fulham h

March 17 Wolverhampton a

March 21 Rotherham a


April 4 Huddersfield h

April 6 Norwich a

April 11 Charlton h

April 14 Brentford h

April 18 Bournemouth a

April 25 Leeds h


May 2 Watford a