DONCASTER BOWLS: Comprehensive victory for Woodlands Park

Have your say

WOODLANDS Park strolled to a 203-120 Doncaster Bowls Association Saturday League Section A win over Yorkshire Main.

Rob Harris, Martin Wilson and Dave Dinnie (all 21-7), Jocky Sanderson (21-9) and Shawn Laycock (21-5) all showed up well for Park.

Robert Thorpe (21-8), Chris Jones (21-3) and Sid Price (21-6) were on good form for Denaby in their 173-144 win over Roundwood.

Dave Hodkinson (21-8) was the best winner for Mexborough in their 207-157 victory over Bawtry.

Jeff Bourke (21-4) and Ryan Lysons (21-8) both won well for Carcroft in their 198-157 Section B victory over Parklands.

Dave Hall won 21-6 for Maltby Main in their 192-176 victory over Rossington.

Dave Rogers (21-4) and Katie Morgan (21-6) helped league leaders Westfield Park maintain their unbeaten run with a 193-133 success over Roundwood B,.

Runaway Section C league leaders Adwick had another big win - Roy Green (21-3), Jim Parker (21-6) and Ray Hall (21-3) all performing well in their 200-117 victory over Parklands B.

Eddie Curtis won 21-7 for Askern in their 177-162 success, but best win of the match came from Roundwood CF’s Ann Goodwin (21-3).

Robert Hocking (21-9), Barry Ardron (21-6), Harold Williams (21-8) and Pat Carroll (21-9) all showed up well for Wickersley VC in their 201-138 win over Hexthorpe.

Ron Deakin (21-9) and John Armstrong (21-5) both had good wins for Pilkingtons Rec B, but Carcroft B won their Section D match 173-159 thanks to Stan Job (21-5) and Mick Corby (21-8).

Archie Hughes (21-6), Jack Walker (21-9) and Ken Fishwick (21-6) stood out for for Rossington B in their 204-141 win at over Pilks Pensioners.