Sorry Tim’s rap from ICC

0
Have your say

AFTER being praised for his part in England’s sensational tie with India in the World Cup, Yorkshire’s Tim Bresnan found himself reprimanded by the ICC yesterday for hitting the stumps with his bat after being dismissed.

Bresnan apologised and sought out the umpires afterwards to reiterate his actions were unintentional and the match referee took into account it was also Bresnan’s first ever offence.

He has received praise for his bowling in which he took 5-48, the second best World Cup analysis by an Englishman (after Vic Marks), which also included a maiden to Sachin Tendulkar in full flow. His 14 runs struck at the end also proved invaluable.