Cricket: S.Yorkshire League in final bid

Cricket: News, reports and more.
Cricket: News, reports and more.
Have your say

The South Yorkshire League play the Halifax League in the West Yorkshire Area semi-final at Wath CC on Sunday.

South Yorks have won the competition twice in the last four years.

The team, chosen solely from Division One players and skippered by Rockingham’s Mark Wilkinson includes Jon Allen (Rotherham Town), Andrew Baker, Chris Jevons, James Ward, Peter Hadfield (all Darfield), Ben Dalton (Rockingham), Mike Jepps, Andy Moore (both Kexborough), Shawn Hopkins (Wath), Hennie Swart (Bradfield).

n Yorkshire face Notts in the 2nd XI Trophy at Barnsley’s Shaw Lane on Monday, August 19 (noon). The game is 40 overs a side.

Notts are top of North section and Yorkshire eighth.