Cricket: Locals win national title at Lord’s

Cricket: News, reports and more.
Cricket: News, reports and more.
Have your say

South Yorkshire League side Dearne have won the ECB’s Indoor 6-a-side National Club Championship at Lord’s.

The side of Andrew Whaley, Greig Batty, Liam Mitchell, Mark Williams, Nick Dymock and Joe Cooper made 120-5 to beat Bridgwater by five runs in the final after a 52 run win over Neyland in the semis.

n See Friday’s Grass Roots