Explosive curtain raiser: DBL Sharks Sheffield v Leicester Riders

Sheffield Sharks in the British Basketball League final in London 2016
Sheffield Sharks in the British Basketball League final in London 2016
0
Have your say

The curtain raiser for the British Basketball League season sees Play Off winning DBL Sharks Sheffield take on reigning BBL Championship winners Leicester Riders.

It all starts again with league action on Friday 23 September.

The regular BBL season will come to a close on Sunday 23 April, prior to the top eight teams fighting it out to make the 2017 BBL Play-Off Final at The O2 in London.

Throughout the season, a total of 32 BBL and WBBL games will be broadcast live on BBC Sport in a schedule that will not only cover Championship clashes, but all three British Basketball Finals days for the BBL and WBBL Cup, Trophy and Play-Offs.

Sharks’ second game of the league campaign is a Yorkshire affair, they travel to Leeds Force on Sunday, September 25.

Their next home game is on Sunday October 2, when they host Plymouth Raiders.

There is a Christmas league break from December 21 to January 6.

Sheffield’s first home game of 2017 is against Newcastle Eagles, the team they play on the last day of the regular campaign.

Fixtures:

Friday 23 September 2016 7:30pm CH (H) Leicester Riders

Sunday 25 September 2016 4:00pm CH (A) Leeds Force

Friday 30 September 2016 7:30pm CH (A) Worcester Wolves

Sunday 2 October 2016 2:00pm CH (H) Plymouth Raiders

Friday 7 October 2016 7:30pm CH (H) Manchester Giants

Friday 14 October 2016 7:30pm CH (H) Surrey Scorchers

Saturday 15 October 2016 7:30pm CH (A) Bristol Flyers

Friday 21 October 2016 7:30pm CH (A) Glasgow Rocks

Friday 28 October 2016 7:30pm CH (H) London Lions

Friday 11 November 2016 7:30pm CUP (H) Glasgow Rocks

Friday 11 November 2016 7:30pm CUP (H) Leeds Force

Saturday 12 November 2016 7:00pm CH (A) Surrey Scorchers

Friday 18 November 2016 7:30pm CH (A) Newcastle Eagles

Sunday 20 November 2016 5:30pm CH (A) Cheshire Phoenix

Friday 25 November 2016 7:30pm CH (H) Plymouth Raiders

Friday 16 December 2016 7:30pm CH (H) Leeds Force

Wednesday 21 December 2016 7:30pm CH (H) Cheshire Phoenix

Friday 6 January 2017 7:30pm TRO (A) Worcester Wolves

Friday 13 January 2017 7:30pm CH (H) Newcastle Eagles

Sunday 22 January 2017 4:00pm CH (A) London Lions

Friday 27 January 2017 7:30pm CH (H) Manchester Giants

Friday 3 February 2017 7:30pm CH (H) Worcester Wolves

Tuesday 7 February 2017 7:30pm CH (H) Glasgow Rocks

Sunday 19 February 2017 4:00pm CH (A) Leeds Force

Saturday 4 March 2017 7:30pm CH (A) Bristol Flyers

Sunday 5 March 2017 4:00pm CH (A) Plymouth Raiders

Friday 10 March 2017 7:30pm CH (H) Leicester Riders

Sunday 12 March 2017 5:30pm CH (A) Cheshire Phoenix

Friday 31 March 2017 7:30pm CH (H) Glasgow Rocks

Sunday 2 April 2017 4:00pm CH (A) Surrey Scorchers

Friday 7 April 2017 7:45pm CH (A) Leicester Riders

Sunday 9 April 2017 5:00pm CH (A) Manchester Giants

Friday 14 April 2017 7:30pm CH (H) Bristol Flyers

Sunday 16 April 2017 4:00pm CH (A) London Lions

Friday 21 April 2017 7:30pm CH (A) Worcester Wolves

Sunday 23 April 2017 2:00pm CH (H) Newcastle Eagles