A PROMINENT 140-year-old landmark that has shown the time in the centre of a former mining village has undergone a facelift.
The east-facing clock face on the tower at the old colliery offices in Kiveton Park is now back to its original condition.
The old colliery offices and their iconic clock tower were built in 1872 and for a short time the offices were used as one of the first schools in the village. The building is still in use as the village youth centre.
Once the new school opened the clock tower building became the offices for Kiveton Park Colliery which closed in 1994. It is now the base for Kiveton Park and Wales Community Development Trust.