Derbyshire youth election votes counted

Have your say

More than 26,000 youngsters have cast their votes to decide the line-up of the next Derbyshire Youth Council - which includes almost two dozen members from schools in the north of the county.

New members of the council include Shakeel Hajat, Sam Thompson, Abbie Hall, Lewis Hollis, Evangeline Cull, Michael Johnson, George Everley, Oliver Revill, Ruairidh South and Katy Thompson from schools around Chesterfield and Reece Saxton, Thomas Harvey and Lauren Smith from Bolsover district.