Bang tidy! TV star Keith Lemon in Doncaster today

TV star Keith Lemon.
TV star Keith Lemon.
0
Have your say

Oooosh! Fans of television comic Keith Lemon are in for a bang tidy date with the star when he comes to Doncaster today.

Fans of Celebrity Juice and Through the Keyhole will get the chance to meet the star - aka comic Leigh Francis - when the national treasure visits the Frenchgate Centre to launch two books this afternoon.

The TV star turned bestselling author will meet and greet fans in WHSmith between noon and 2pm, to sign copies of his books ‘Keith Lemon’s Big One’ and ‘The Beaver and the Elephant Number Two’

‘Keith Lemon’s Big One’, is a double whammy of ‘Being Keith’ and its prequel ‘Little Keith Lemon’, both funny and unique memoirs.

‘The Beaver and the Elephant Number Two’, is Keith’s second children’s book featuring the much-loved characters, Beaver and Elephant.

Karen Staniforth, marketing manager at Frenchgate Shopping Centre, said: “We can’t wait to welcome Keith Lemon to the centre.

“It’s fantastic that fans will have the chance to meet such a unique TV star, and it’s set to be a brilliant afternoon filled with lots of laughs.”

Fans who want to meet the star should purchase one of his books from WH Smith in the centre.

They will be given a wristband with their book which will allow them to join the queue and get their signature.

For further information contact WH Smith at Frenchgate on 01302 321512.